CAF Awards: three new categories introduced

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Confederation of African Football, CAF has introduced three new award categories for its annual CAF Awards.

The decision was made at the Executive Committee meeting in Cairo, Egypt.

The continental football body introduced the African Interclubs Player of the Year, the best African Club President and a special recognition award for contributions to society were approved.

The 28th edition of CAF Awards for footballers and officials who have excelled in 2019 will take place in Egypt on January 7, 2020.

Read 407 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts