Argentina, Chile, Uruguay, Paraguay launch Together 2030 bid for FIFA World Cup

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay and Paraguay have submitted a joint bid to host the 2030 World Cup.

Uruguay hosted the competition's first ever tournament in 1930 while Chile hosted the World Cup in 1962 and the tournament was held in Argentina in 1978.

President of the South American Football Confederation, Alejandro Dominguez said the dream of the continent is to bring world Cup home when it celebrates its centenary.

Spain and Portugal have also announced a bid to be joint hosts.

The 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar while Canada, Mexico and the USA will be jointly hosts the 2026 edition.

FIFA plans to select the 2030 host in 2024.

Read 22 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts