President Buhari approves reconstitution of new NNPC board

Rate this item
(0 votes)

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum CorporationNNPC.

The reconstitution of the board is coming after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.


Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal who is to represent North West, Tajudeen Umar for North East, Adamu Attah is to represent North Central, Senator Magnus Abe for South South, Doctor Stephen Dike for South East, and Chief Pius Akinyelure to represent South West.


The  announcement is contained in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina who said the new board is to stay for the period of 3 years.

Read 244 times Last modified on Last modified on May 30 2020

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts