Defection rock Imo state PDP as 9 lawmakers defect to APC

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Nine members of the Imo State House of Assembly have defected to the All Progressives Congress.


The nine lawmakers defected from Peoples Democratic Party, All Progressives Grand Alliance, and Action Alliance to the APC.


The speaker of the House, COLLINS CHIJI, read their letters of defection on plenary.


Similarly; the Deputy Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly, OKEY ONYEKANMA, has resigned.


Some of the Lawmakers who spoke told newsmen that there will be more dramatic sessions in the Imo state House of Assembly in future.

Read 22 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts