IGP orders redeployment of 21 police Commissioners

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Adamu has ordered the redeployment of 21 Commissioners of Police to new commands and formations across the country.

This was disclosed in a statement by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, Aremu Adeniran.


Nine of the senior officers were posted to head State Police Commands in various parts of the country.


They include Adeleke Bode; KebbI, Ali Janga; Sokoto, Ngozi Onadeko; Oyo, Mohammed Aliyu; Enugu, Sikiru Akande; Cross River,  Aliyu Garba; Ebonyi, Aliyu Alhaji; Adamawa, Nasiru Mohammed; Imo, and Ari Ali; Delta.


According to the statement, the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba who is now a Commissioner of Police maintains his position as the police spokesman.


Adeniran noted that the redeployment of the police commissioners was with immediate effect.

Read 24 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts