INEC declares Obaseki winner of Edo governorship election

Written by  September 21 2020 font size decrease font size increase font size 0
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Edo state Governor Godwin Obaseki  of the People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the state governorship election.

Obaseki defeated Osagie Ize-Iyamu  of the All Progressives Congress to win a second term as governor of the State.


Governor Obaseki was returned elected after polling the highest number of votes.


INEC Returning Officer for the election who declared the governor as the winner said Obaseki secured a total of 307,955  votes while the APC candidate got 223,619 votes.


A total of 14 political parties fielded candidates to race for the office of the governor in the state.

Read 36 times

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Recent Twitter Posts